General Assembly

The General Assembly is EORTC’s legislative body. It discusses and approves policies, proposals, and strategies. The General Assembly delegates specific functions to the Board, Committees, or appointees.

The effective voting members of the General Assembly are the Board members, the past three Presidents, each Group Chair and Task Force Chair, and a representative from each of the top 15 accruing institutions. The General Assembly meets at least once a year and elects a new EORTC Board once every three years.

Representatives from the 15 top Academic Recruiting Institutions*

  • P. Schöffski - Leuven, BE

    U.Z. Leuven - Campus Gasthuisberg

  • S. Sleijfer - Rotterdam, NL

    Erasmus MC Hospital

  • M. Ducreux - Villejuif, FR

    Institut Gustave Roussy

  • F. Mazingue - Lille, FR

    CHRU de Lille

  • C. Faivre-Finn - Manchester, GB

    The Christie NHS Foundation Trust

  • J. Machiels - Brussels, BE

    Cliniques Universitaires Saint-Luc

  • C. van Herpen - Nijmegen, NL

    Radboud University Medical Center Nijmegen

  • A. Brandes - Bologna, IT

    Ospedale Bellaria

  • W. van der Graaf - London, GB

    The Institute of Cancer Research: Royal Cancer Hospital

  • R. Salazar - Barcelona, ES

    ICO L’Hospitalet - Hospital Duran i Reynals (Institut Catala D'Oncologia)

  • A. Wagner - Lausanne, FR

    Centre Hospitalier Universitaire Vaudois

  • Y. Benoit - Gent, BE

    Universitair Ziekenhuis Gent

  • A. Wick - Heidelberg, DE

    UniversitaetsKlinikum Heidelberg

  • M. Ignatiadis - Brussels, BE

    Institut Jules Bordet

*one institution did not wish to be named here