Clinical Trial Details

EORTC-1202-STBSG

Back to Clinical Trials Database

Phase II trial of cabazitaxel in metastatic or inoperable locally advanced dedifferentiated liposarcoma.

Study documentation

Trial Status Closed to Patient Entry
Dates Date of activation: 07-Aug-2014
Date Step1 close: 22-Mar-2019
Date Step2 close: 22-Mar-2019
Data management at EORTC Yes
Design Phase 2
Not randomized / N.A.
Targeted Sample size EORTC Groups: 50 - All Groups: 50
Treatment Drug
Cabazitaxel
Study Staff Richard L. Hayward (Study Coordinator) , Western General Hospital, Edinburgh
Laura De Meulemeester (Clinical Operations Manager) laura.demeulemeester (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Giovanna Farro (Clinical Scientist) giovanna.farro (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Stephanie Kromar (Regulatory Affairs Manager) stephanie.kromar (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Saskia Litiere (Statistician) saskia.litiere (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Sandrine Marreaud (Clinical Research Physician) sandrine.marreaud (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Jammbe Musoro (Statistician) jammbe.musoro (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Sandrine Rivrain (Pharmacovigilance Manager) sandrine.rivrain (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Lucia Senna (Clinical Operations Assistant) lucia.senna (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Ionela Stanciu (Junior Clinical Operations Manager) ionela.stanciu (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Leen Wijnen (Data Manager) leen.wijnen (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Type of cancer Soft Tissue and Bone Sarcoma
Participating groups EORTC Soft Tissue and Bone Sarcoma Group
Recruiting centers Centre Georges-Francois-Leclerc (Dijon, France)
Centre Leon Berard (Lyon, France)
Clatterbridge Cancer Centre NHS Foundation Trust (Bebington, Wirral, United Kingdom)
Fondazione IRCCS Istituto Nazionale dei Tumori (Milano, Italy)
Fondazione IRCCS Istituto Nazionale dei Tumori (Milano, Italy)
Hôpital de La Timone (APHM) (Marseille, France)
Institut Jules Bordet-Hopital Universitaire ULB (Brussels, Belgium)
Istituto Oncologico Veneto IRCCS (Padova, Italy)
Leiden University Medical Centre (Leiden, Netherlands)
Radboud University Medical Center Nijmegen (Nijmegen, Netherlands)
Royal Marsden Hospital - Chelsea, London (London, United Kingdom)
The Christie NHS Foundation Trust (Manchester, United Kingdom)
The Netherlands Cancer Institute-Antoni Van Leeuwenhoekziekenhuis (Amsterdam, Netherlands)
Universitair Ziekenhuis Antwerpen (Edegem, Belgium)
Western General Hospital (Edinburgh, United Kingdom)
Protocol summary http://clinicaltrials.gov/ct/show/NCT01913652
NCT number NCT01913652
EudraCT 2012-003672-39