Clinical Trial Details

EORTC-1212-GCG

Back to Clinical Trials Database

A Randomised Phase II Study of Nintedanib (BIBF 1120) compared to Chemotherapy in Patients with Recurrent Clear Cell Carcinoma of the Ovary or Endometrium (NiCCC)

Study documentation

Trial Status Recruiting
Dates Date of activation: 11-Aug-2017
Data management at EORTC No
Design Phase 2
Randomized open label
Targeted Sample size EORTC Groups: 40 - All Groups: 120
Treatment Drug
Carboplatin, Doxorubicin, Paclitaxel, Topotecan, Nintedanib, Pegylated Liposomal Doxorubicin
Study Staff Anne Marie Westermann (Study Coordinator) , Academisch Medisch Centrum - Universiteit van Amsterdam, Amsterdam
Christine Bourguignon (Clinical Operations Assistant) christine.bourguignon (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Kimberley Ceulemans (Lead CRA) kimberley.ceulemans (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Kin Jip Cheung (Senior Clinical Operations Manager) kin-jip.cheung (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Corneel Coens (Statistician) corneel.coens (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Angelique Deleersnijder (Regulatory Affairs Manager) angelique.deleersnijder (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Sandrine Marreaud (Clinical Research Physician) sandrine.marreaud (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Sara Meloen (Pharmacovigilance Manager) sara.meloen (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Alexander Parmentier (Clinical Research Associate/Monitor) alexander.parmentier (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Maureen Vanlancker (Clinical Research Physician) maureen.vanlancker (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Type of cancer Ovarian
Endometrium
Participating groups EORTC Gynecological Cancer Group
Scottish Gynaecological Cancer Trials Group
Recruiting centers Academisch Medisch Centrum - Universiteit van Amsterdam (Amsterdam, Netherlands)
Radboud University Medical Center Nijmegen (Nijmegen, Netherlands)
Protocol summary http://clinicaltrials.gov/ct/show/NCT02866370
NCT number NCT02866370
EudraCT 2013-002109-73