Clinical Trial Details

EORTC-1403-STBSG

Back to Clinical Trials Database

International Randomised Controlled Trial of Chemotherapy for the treatment of recurrent and primary refractory Ewing sarcoma

Study documentation

Trial Status Recruiting
Dates Date of activation: 10-Mar-2016
Data management at EORTC No
Design Phase 2-3
Randomized open label
Targeted Sample size EORTC Groups: 100 - All Groups: 500
Treatment Drug
Cyclophosphamide, Docetaxel, Gemcitabine, Ifosfamide, Irinotecan, Temozolomide, Topotecan
Study Staff Uta Dirksen (Study Coordinator) , Universitaetsklinikum - Essen, Essen
Martin McCabe (Study Coordinator) , The Christie NHS Foundation Trust, Manchester
Bianca Colleoni (Clinical Operations Manager) bianca.colleoni (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Stephanie Kromar (Regulatory Affairs Manager) stephanie.kromar (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Saskia Litiere (Statistician) saskia.litiere (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Cedric Mallien (Junior Clinical Operations Manager) cedric.mallien (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Sandrine Marreaud (Clinical Research Physician) sandrine.marreaud (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Catharina Nobels (Regulatory Affairs Administrator) catharina.nobels (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Jean-Paul Nzanzu (Clinical Research Associate/Monitor) jean-paul.nzanzu (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Christine Olungu (Data Manager) christine.olungu (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Sandrine Rivrain (Pharmacovigilance Manager) sandrine.rivrain (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Lucia Senna (Clinical Operations Assistant) lucia.senna (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Type of cancer Ewing Sarcoma
Participating groups EORTC Soft Tissue and Bone Sarcoma Group
Scandinavian Sarcoma Group
Italian Sarcoma Group
Gesellschaft fuer Paediatrische Onko. & Haemato. - Germany
Grupo Espanol de Investigacion en sarcomas
University of Birmingham
Swiss Paediatric Oncology Group
Recruiting centers Assistance Publique - Hopitaux de Paris - Hopital Armand Trousseau (Paris, France)
C.H.U. De Toulouse - Hopital Des Enfants (Toulouse, France)
CHC - Clinique de l'Esperance (Saint-Nicolas (montegnee), Belgium)
CHU de Nancy - Hopitaux De Brabois (Vandoeuvre-Les-Nancy, France)
CHU de Nantes - Hopital Mere et Enfant (Nantes, France)
CHU de Nice - Hopital De L'Archet (Nice, France)
CHU de Rouen - Hopital Charles Nicolle (Rouen, France)
CHU de Tours - Hopital Bretonneau (Tours, France)
Centre Georges-Francois-Leclerc (Dijon, France)
Centre Henri Becquerel (Rouen, France)
Centre Hospitalier Regional De La Citadelle (Liege, Belgium)
Centre Leon Berard (Lyon, France)
Centre Oscar Lambret (Lille, France)
Cliniques Universitaires Saint-Luc (Brussels, Belgium)
Gustave Roussy (Villejuif, France)
Hopital Arnaud De Villeneuve (Montpellier, France)
Hopitaux Universitaires de Strasbourg - Hautepierre (Strasbourg, France)
Hôpital de La Timone (APHM) (Marseille, France)
Institut Bergonie (Bordeaux, France)
Institut Claudius Regaud (Toulouse, France)
Institut Curie- Hopital de Paris (Paris, France)
Institut Jules Bordet-Hopital Universitaire ULB (Brussels, Belgium)
Institut de Cancerologie de la Loire Lucien Neuwirth (Saint Priest en Jarez, France)
Institut de Cancerologie de l’Ouest (ICO) - Centre Paul Papin (Angers, France)
Institut de Cancerologie de l’Ouest (ICO) - Centre Rene Gauducheau (Nantes - St. Herblain, France)
Institut du Cancer de Montpellier (Montpellier, France)
Leiden University Medical Centre (Leiden, Netherlands)
Maria Sklodowska-Curie Memorial Cancer Centre (Warsaw, Poland)
Military Hospital - State Health Centre (Budapest, Hungary)
Radboud University Medical Center Nijmegen (Nijmegen, Netherlands)
Semmelweis Universitat II. Childrens Clinic (Budapest, Hungary)
U.Z. Leuven - Campus Gasthuisberg (Leuven, Belgium)
Universitair Ziekenhuis Antwerpen (Edegem, Belgium)
Universitair Ziekenhuis Brussel (Brussels, Belgium)
Universitair Ziekenhuis Gent (Gent, Belgium)
University Hospital Motol (Prague, Czech Republic)
University Medical Center Groningen (Groningen, Netherlands)
Centers to be activated Amsterdam UMC - Locatie AMC (Amsterdam, Netherlands)
Helsinki University Central Hospital - Children's Hospital (Helsinki, Finland)
IRCCS Istituto Ortopedico Rizzoli (Bologna, Italy)
Oslo University Hospital - Radiumhospitalet (Oslo, Norway)
Prinses Maxima Centrum voor Kinderoncologie (Utrecht, Netherlands)
Rigshospitalet (Copenhagen, Denmark)
The Christie NHS Foundation Trust (Manchester, United Kingdom)
Universitaetsklinikum - Essen (Essen, Germany)
Vall d'Hebron Institut d’Oncologia (Barcelona, Spain)
Protocol summary http://clinicaltrials.gov/ct/show/
NCT number
EudraCT 2014-000259-99