Clinical Trial Details

EORTC-26091-BTG

Back to Clinical Trials Database

Randomized trial assessing the significance of Bevacizumab in recurrent grade II and Grade III gliomas. The TAVAREC trial.

Study documentation Publications

Trial Status All trial activities ended
Dates Date of activation: 02-Feb-2011
Date Step1 close: 31-Jul-2015
Data management at EORTC Yes
Design Phase 2
Randomized open label
Targeted Sample size EORTC Groups: 144 - All Groups: 144
Treatment Drug, Drug
Bevacizumab, Temozolomide
Study Staff Martin J. van den Bent (Study Coordinator) , Erasmus MC , Rotterdam
Vassilis Golfinopoulos (Clinical Research Physician) vassilis.golfinopoulos (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Thierry Gorlia (Statistician) thierry.gorlia (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Pieter Jespers (Imaging Officer) pieter.jespers (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Sara Meloen (Pharmacovigilance Manager) sara.meloen (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Jean-Paul Nzanzu (Clinical Research Associate/Monitor) jean-paul.nzanzu (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Christine Olungu (Data Manager) christine.olungu (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Nabila Sebti (Data Manager) nabila.sebti (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Maureen Vanlancker (Clinical Research Physician) maureen.vanlancker (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Tina Verschuere (Senior Clinical Operations Manager) tina.verschuere (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Zineb Wadid (Clinical Research Associate/Monitor) zineb.wadid (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Type of cancer Brain
Participating groups EORTC Brain Tumor Group
Recruiting centers Academisch Ziekenhuis Maastricht (Maastricht, Netherlands)
Assistance Publique - Hopitaux de Marseille - Hôpital de La Timone (Marseille, France)
Assistance Publique - Hopitaux de Paris - La Pitie Salpetriere (Paris, France)
CHRU de Lille (Lille, France)
CHU Lyon - Hopital neurologique Pierre Wertheimer (Bron, France)
CHU de Nice - Hopital Pasteur (Nice, France)
Centre Eugene Marquis (Rennes, France)
Centre Hospitalier Universitaire Vaudois - Lausanne (Lausanne, Switzerland)
Centre Paul Strauss (Strasbourg, France)
Erasmus MC (Rotterdam, Netherlands)
Gustave Roussy (Villejuif, France)
Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust - Charing Cross Hospital (London, United Kingdom)
Institut de Cancerologie de l’Ouest (ICO) - Centre Rene Gauducheau (Nantes - St. Herblain, France)
Kepler University Hospital (Linz, Austria)
Klinikum Der J.W. Goethe Universitaet (Frankfurt Am Main, Germany)
Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust - St. James's University Hospital (Leeds, United Kingdom)
Medical University Vienna - General Hospital AKH (Vienna, Austria)
Medisch Centrum Haaglanden - Westeinde (Den Haag, Netherlands)
NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde - Beatson West of Scotland Cancer Centre - Gartnavel General Hospital (Glasgow, United Kingdom)
Newcastle Hospitals NHS Trust - Freeman Hospital, Northern Centre For Cancer Care (Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom)
Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust - City Hospital (Nottingham, United Kingdom)
Ospedale Bellaria (Bologna, Italy)
Radboud University Medical Center Nijmegen (Nijmegen, Netherlands)
Rambam Health Care Campus, Oncology Institute (Haifa, Israel)
Royal Marsden Hospital - Sutton, Surrey (Sutton, United Kingdom)
Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust - Weston Park Hospital (Sheffield, United Kingdom)
Tel Aviv Sourasky Medical Center (Tel Aviv, Israel)
The Christie NHS Foundation Trust (Manchester, United Kingdom)
U.Z. Leuven - Campus Gasthuisberg (Leuven, Belgium)
UniversitaetsKlinikum Heidelberg - Head Hospital (Heidelberg, Germany)
UniversitaetsSpital Zurich (Zurich, Switzerland)
Universitaetskliniken Regensburg (Regensburg, Germany)
Universitaetsklinikum - Essen (Essen, Germany)
Universitaetsklinikum Bonn (Bonn, Germany)
Universitair Medisch Centrum - Academisch Ziekenhuis (Utrecht, Netherlands)
Universitair Ziekenhuis Brussel (Brussels, Belgium)
University College Hospital (London, United Kingdom)
University Hospitals Bristol NHS Foundation Trust - Bristol Haematology And Oncology Centre (Bristol, United Kingdom)
University Medical Center Groningen (Groningen, Netherlands)
University Of Dundee - Ninewells Hospital (Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom)
Western General Hospital (Edinburgh, United Kingdom)
Protocol summary http://clinicaltrials.gov/ct/show/NCT01164189
NCT number NCT01164189
EudraCT 2009-017422-39