Clinical Trial Details

EORTC-20971-22997-LYMG-ROG

Back to Clinical Trials Database

A Phase III randomized study on low-dose total body irradiation and involved field radiotherapy in patients with localized, stages I and II, low grade non-Hodgkin's lymphoma

Study documentation Publications

Trial Status Closed to Patient Entry
Dates Date of activation: 25-Jan-2001
Date Step1 close: 02-Mar-2009
Data management at EORTC Yes
Design Phase 3
Randomized open
Targeted Sample size EORTC Groups: 344 - All Groups: 344
Treatment Radiotherapy
Study Staff Max Beijert (Study Coordinator) , University Medical Center Groningen, Groningen
Pierre Richaud (Study Coordinator) , Institut Bergonie, Bordeaux
Nathalie Crokart (Pharmacovigilance Manager) nathalie.crokart (at) eortc.be, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Catherine Fortpied (Statistician) catherine.fortpied (at) eortc.be, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Livia Giurgea (Data Manager) livia.giurgea (at) eortc.be, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Sandrine Marreaud (Clinical Research Physician) sandrine.marreaud (at) eortc.be, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Sarah Nuyens (Project Manager) sarah.nuyens (at) eortc.be, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Alice Preumont (Regulatory Affairs Manager) alice.preumont (at) eortc.be, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Type of cancer Non Hodgkins Lymphoma
Participating groups EORTC Lymphoma Group
EORTC Radiation Oncology Group
Participating centers A.Z. St. Jan (Brugge, Belgium) - Inst. 109
Centre D'Onco. & Radioth. De Haute Energie Du Pays Basque (Bayonne, France) - Inst. 2348
Centre Hospitalier De Dax (Dax, France) - Inst. 2356
Erasmus MC Cancer Institute - location Daniel den Hoed (Rotterdam, Netherlands) - Inst. 302
Gustave Roussy (Villejuif, France) - Inst. 225
Hopital Robert Boulin (Libourne, France) - Inst. 2226
Hopital Universitaire Brugmann (Brussels, Belgium) - Inst. 116
Hopitaux Universitaires Bordet-Erasme - Institut Jules Bordet (Brussels, Belgium) - Inst. 101
Institut Bergonie (Bordeaux, France) - Inst. 228
Institut régional du Cancer Montpellier (Montpellier, France) - Inst. 429
Instituut Verbeeten (Tilburg, Netherlands) - Inst. 341
Leiden University Medical Centre (Leiden, Netherlands) - Inst. 310
Maastro Clinic - Maastricht Radiation Oncology (Maastricht, Netherlands) - Inst. 4900
Medisch Spectrum Twente (Enschede, Netherlands) - Inst. 317
National Cancer Institute (Cairo, Egypt) - Inst. 8000
New Cross Hospital (Wolverhampton, United Kingdom) - Inst. 7014
Policlinico Monteluce (Perugia, Italy) - Inst. 744
Polyclinique Francheville (Perigueux, France) - Inst. 2347
Radboud University Medical Center Nijmegen (Nijmegen, Netherlands) - Inst. 304
Rigshospitalet (Copenhagen, Denmark) - Inst. 401
The Netherlands Cancer Institute-Antoni Van Leeuwenhoekziekenhuis (Amsterdam, Netherlands) - Inst. 301
U.Z. Leuven - Campus Gasthuisberg (Leuven, Belgium) - Inst. 147
Universita Di Brescia - Azienda Ospedaliera Spedali Civili di Brescia (Brescia, Italy) - Inst. 741
Universitair Medisch Centrum - Academisch Ziekenhuis (Utrecht, Netherlands) - Inst. 306
University Hospital Centre Zagreb (Zagreb, Croatia) - Inst. 916
University Medical Center Groningen (Groningen, Netherlands) - Inst. 335
Vrije Universiteit Medisch Centrum (Amsterdam, Netherlands) - Inst. 308
Protocol summary http://clinicaltrials.gov/ct/show/NCT00014326
NCT number NCT00014326