Clinical Trial Details

EORTC-30073-GUCG

Back to Clinical Trials Database

Randomized Phase III trial comparing immediate versus deferred nephrectomy in patients with synchronous metastatic renal cell carcinoma.

Study documentation Publications

Trial Status Closed to Patient Entry
Dates Date of activation: 21-Apr-2010
Date Step1 close: 29-Apr-2016
Data management at EORTC Yes
Design Phase 3
Randomized open label
Targeted Sample size EORTC Groups: 300 - All Groups: 458
Treatment Surgery
Sunitinib
Study Staff Axel Bex (Study Coordinator) , The Netherlands Cancer Institute-Antoni Van Leeuwenhoekziekenhuis, Amsterdam
John B.A.G. Haanen (Study Coordinator) , The Netherlands Cancer Institute-Antoni Van Leeuwenhoekziekenhuis, Amsterdam
Claire Gandilhon (Clinical Trial Assistant) claire.gandilhon (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Sandrine Marreaud (Clinical Research Physician) sandrine.marreaud (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Sara Meloen (Pharmacovigilance Manager) sara.meloen (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Bart Meulemans (Data Manager) bart.meulemans (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Evelien Nollet (Clinical Operations Manager) evelien.nollet (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Gilles Sarlet (Regulatory Affairs Manager) gilles.sarlet (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Laurens Vinckier (Pharmacovigilance Manager) laurens.vinckier (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Type of cancer Kidney
Participating groups EORTC Genito-Urinary Cancers Group
National Cancer Research Institute - Renal Cancer Group
Canadian Urologic Oncology Group
Recruiting centers AZ Damiaan (Oostende, Belgium)
AZ Groeninge – Oncology Centre (Kortrijk, Belgium)
Academisch Medisch Centrum - Universiteit van Amsterdam (Amsterdam, Netherlands)
Academisch Ziekenhuis Maastricht (Maastricht, Netherlands)
Barts Health NHS Trust - St. Bartholomew'S Hospital (London, United Kingdom)
Basildon University Hospital (Basildon, United Kingdom)
Centre Hospitalier de l'Université de Montreal - Pavillon Saint-Luc (Montreal, Quebec, Canada)
Cliniques Universitaires Saint-Luc (Brussels, Belgium)
Diamond Health Care Centre (Vancouver, Canada)
Hopitaux Universitaires Bordet- Institut Jules Bordet (Brussels, Belgium)
Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust - Charing Cross Hospital (London, United Kingdom)
Jeroen Bosch Ziekenhuis ('s-Hertogenbosch, Netherlands)
Jessa Ziekenhuis - Campus Virga Jesse (Hasselt, Belgium)
Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust - St. James's University Hospital (Leeds, United Kingdom)
Montreal General Hospital (Montreal, Canada)
Onze Lieve Vrouw Ziekenhuis (Aalst, Belgium)
Queen Elizabeth II Health Sciences Centre (Halifax, Canada)
Radboud University Medical Center Nijmegen (Nijmegen, Netherlands)
Royal Free Hospital (London, United Kingdom)
Royal United Hospital (Bath, United Kingdom)
San Camillo Forlanini Hospitals (Roma, Italy)
Singleton Hospital (Swansea, United Kingdom)
St. Antonius Ziekenhuis (Nieuwegein, Netherlands)
The Netherlands Cancer Institute-Antoni Van Leeuwenhoekziekenhuis (Amsterdam, Netherlands)
Universitair Medisch Centrum - Academisch Ziekenhuis (Utrecht, Netherlands)
Universitair Ziekenhuis Gent (Gent, Belgium)
University Health Network - Oci / Princess Margaret Hospital (Toronto, Canada)
University Hospitals Bristol NHS Foundation Trust - Bristol Haematology And Oncology Centre (Bristol, United Kingdom)
University Medical Center Groningen (Groningen, Netherlands)
Velindre NHS Trust - Velindre Cancer Centre (Cardiff, United Kingdom)
Vrije Universiteit Medisch Centrum (Amsterdam, Netherlands)
Centers to be activated Azienda Ospedaliera Città della Salute e della Scienza di Torino - Ospedale Molinette (Torino, Italy)
Ospedale B. Ramazzini (Carpi, Italy)
Ospedale S. Luigi Gonzaga - Universita Di Torino (Orbassano-Torino, Italy)
Universita Di Brescia - Azienda Ospedaliera Spedali Civili di Brescia (Brescia, Italy)
Protocol summary http://clinicaltrials.gov/ct/show/NCT01099423
NCT number NCT01099423