Clinical Trial Details

EORTC-10085-BCG

Back to Clinical Trials Database

Clinical and biological characterization of Male Breast Cancer : an international retrospective EORTC, BIG and NABCG intergroup study (for the prospective part, please refer to 10085p)

Study documentation Publications

Trial Status Closed to Patient Entry
Dates Date of activation: 27-Dec-2010
Date Step1 close: 03-Sep-2013
Data management at EORTC Yes
Design Cohort
Randomized open label
Targeted Sample size EORTC Groups: 1800 - All Groups: 1800
Treatment
Study Staff Fatima Cardoso (Study Coordinator) , Champalimaud Cancer Center, Lisboa
Sharon Hermes Giordano (Study Coordinator) , The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center, Houston
Massil Ahres (Junior Clinical Operations Manager) massil.ahres (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Christine Bourguignon (Clinical Operations Assistant) christine.bourguignon (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Catherine Hermans (Data Manager) catherine.hermans (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Stephanie Kromar (Regulatory Affairs Manager) stephanie.kromar (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Hanane Lanaya (Pharmacovigilance Manager) hanane.lanaya (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Sandrine Marreaud (Clinical Research Physician) sandrine.marreaud (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Elisa Nardone (Regulatory Affairs Administrator) elisa.nardone (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Aleksandra Peric (Senior Clinical Operations Manager) aleksandra.peric (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Coralie Poncet (Statistician) coralie.poncet (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Type of cancer Breast
Participating groups EORTC Breast Cancer Group
Swedish Association of Breast Oncologists
Breast International Group
Schweizerisches Arbeitsgemeinschaft Klin. Krebsforschung
Borstkanker Onderzoeksgroup Nederland
Cancer Trials Ireland
Recruiting centers AZ Damiaan (Oostende, Belgium)
AZ Groeninge – Oncology Centre (Kortrijk, Belgium)
CHU Site Sainte-Elisabeth-UCL Namur (Namur, Belgium)
Cantonal Hospital Liestal (Liestal, Switzerland)
Center For Tumordetection And Prevention (St Gallen, Switzerland)
Centre Hospitalier Universitaire Vaudois - Lausanne (Lausanne, Switzerland)
Cliniques Universitaires Saint-Luc (Brussels, Belgium)
Cork University Hospital (Cork, Ireland)
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute & Harvard Medical School (Boston, United States of America)
Eastbourne District General Hospital (Eastbourne, United Kingdom)
Fred Hutchison Seattle Cancer Care Alliance (Seattle, United States of America)
Gloucestershire Hospital NHS Foundation Trust - Cheltenham General Hospital (Cheltenham, United Kingdom)
Hopital De Jolimont (Haine St Paul, Belgium)
Hopital Universitaire Brugmann (Brussels, Belgium)
Hopital du Valais - Hopital de Sion (Sion, Switzerland)
Inselspital (Bern, Switzerland)
Institut Jules Bordet-Hopital Universitaire ULB (Brussels, Belgium)
Kantonsspital Baden (Baden, Switzerland)
Kantonsspital Bruderholz (Bruderholz, Switzerland)
Kantonsspital St Gallen (St Gallen, Switzerland)
Kantonsspital Winterthur (Winterthur, Switzerland)
Luzerner Kantonsspital (Luzern, Switzerland)
Mater Misericordia Hospital (Dublin, Ireland)
Medical University Of Gdansk (Gdansk, Poland)
Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center - Memorial hospital (New York, United States of America)
NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde - Beatson West of Scotland Cancer Centre - Gartnavel General Hospital (Glasgow, United Kingdom)
Oncology Institute of Southern Switzerland - Ospedale Beata Vergine (Mendrisio, Switzerland)
Radio-Onkologie Berner Oberland AG (Thun, Switzerland)
Royal Sussex County Hospital (Brighton, United Kingdom)
Spitalzentrum Biel (Biel, Switzerland)
St. Claraspital (Basel, Switzerland)
St. James'S Hospital (Dublin, Ireland)
St. Vincent'S University Hospital (Dublin, Ireland)
The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center (Houston, United States of America)
U.Z. Leuven - Campus Gasthuisberg (Leuven, Belgium)
UniversitaetsSpital Zurich (Zurich, Switzerland)
Universitaetsspital Basel (Basel, Switzerland)
Universitair Ziekenhuis Antwerpen (Edegem, Belgium)
University Hospital of North Tees (Stockton on Tees, United Kingdom)
Vall d'Hebron Institut d’Oncologia (Barcelona, Spain)
Vall d'Hebron Institut d’Oncologia (Barcelona, Spain)
Waterford Regional Hospital (Waterford, Ireland)
Western General Hospital (Edinburgh, United Kingdom)
Worthing Hospital (Worthing - West Sussex, United Kingdom)
ZNA Jan Palfijn (Merksem, Belgium)
ZNA Middelheim (Antwerpen, Belgium)
Centers to be activated Mid Cheshire Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust - Leighton Hospital (Crewe, United Kingdom)
Sonnenhofklinik Engeriedspital (Bern, Switzerland)
Protocol summary http://clinicaltrials.gov/ct/show/NCT01101425
NCT number NCT01101425