Clinical Trial Details

EORTC-1420-HNCG-ROG

Back to Clinical Trials Database

Phase III study assessing the “best of” radiotherapy compared to the “best of” surgery (trans-oral surgery (TOS)) in patients with T1-T2, N0-N1 oropharyngeal, supraglottic carcinoma and with T1, N0 hypopharyngeal carcinoma

Study documentation Publications

Trial Status Recruiting
Dates Date of activation: 27-Nov-2017
Data management at EORTC Yes
Design Phase 3
Randomized open label
Targeted Sample size All Groups: 170
Treatment Radiotherapy, Surgery
Study Staff Christian Simon (Study Coordinator) , Centre Hospitalier Universitaire Vaudois - Lausanne, Lausanne
Enrico Clementel (QART Manager) enrico.clementel (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Coreen Corning (QART Manager) coreen.corning (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Loran De Meyer (Junior Clinical Operations Manager) loran.demeyer (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Catherine Fortpied (Statistician) catherine.fortpied (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Sofia Gomes (Clinical Operations Manager) sofia.gomes (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Anne-Sophie Govaerts (Clinical Scientist) anne-sophie.govaerts (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Vincent Gregoire (Study Co-Coordinator) , Centre Leon Berard, Lyon
Fiona Namanya (Clinical Trial Assistant) fiona.namanya (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Jean-Paul Nzanzu (Lead CRA) jean-paul.nzanzu (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Tiana Raveloarivahy (Data Manager) tiana.raveloarivahy (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Gilles Sarlet (Regulatory Affairs Manager) gilles.sarlet (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Eliza Starczewska (Regulatory Affairs Administrator) eliza.starczewska (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Luca Vanderkam (Pharmacovigilance Manager) luca.vanderkam (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Marie Vinches (Clinical Research Physician Fellow) marie.vinches (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Xiao Mang Zhou (Regulatory Affairs Administrator) xiao-mang.zhou (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Type of cancer Head and Neck
Participating groups EORTC Head and Neck Cancer Group
EORTC Radiation Oncology Group
Schweizerisches Arbeitsgemeinschaft Klin. Krebsforschung
Groupe d'Oncologie et Radiotherapie Tete et Cou
National Cancer Research Institute - Head & Neck Cancer Grp
Interdisziplinäre AG Kopf-Hals-Tumoren
Recruiting centers Aintree University Hospital NHS Trust (Liverpool, United Kingdom)
Centre Hospitalier Universitaire Vaudois - Lausanne (Lausanne, Switzerland)
Cliniques Universitaires Saint-Luc (Brussels, Belgium)
Hopitaux Universitaires de Strasbourg - Hautepierre (Strasbourg, France)
Hull and East Yorkshire Hospitals NHS Trust - Castle Hill Hospital (Cottingham, United Kingdom)
Inselspital (Bern, Switzerland)
Institut Jules Bordet-Hopital Universitaire ULB (Brussels, Belgium)
Institut de Cancérologie de Lorraine (Vandoeuvre-Les-Nancy, France)
Istituto Europeo di Oncologia (Milano, Italy)
Kantonsspital Aarau (Aarau, Switzerland)
Kantonsspital St Gallen (St Gallen, Switzerland)
Medical University Of Gdansk (Gdansk, Poland)
Regina Elena National Cancer Center (Roma, Italy)
The Great Poland Cancer Centre (Poznan, Poland)
U.Z. Leuven - Campus Gasthuisberg (Leuven, Belgium)
Universita Di Brescia - Azienda Ospedaliera Spedali Civili di Brescia (Brescia, Italy)
UniversitaetsSpital Zurich - Klinik fur Ohren, Hals und Gesichtschirurgie (Zurich, Switzerland)
Universitaetsspital Basel (Basel, Switzerland)
University Hospitals Bristol NHS Foundation Trust - Bristol Haematology And Oncology Centre (Bristol, United Kingdom)
Centers to be activated CHU Mont Godinne - UCL Namur (Yvoir, Belgium)
Cardiff and Vale University Health Board - University Hospital of Wales (Cardiff, United Kingdom)
Centre Georges-Francois-Leclerc (Dijon, France)
Charite - Universitaetsmedizin Berlin - Campus Mitte (Berlin, Germany)
Charite - Universitaetsmedizin Berlin - Campus Mitte (Berlin, Germany)
Charite - Universitaetsmedizin Berlin - Campus Mitte (Berlin, Germany)
Derby Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust - Royal Derby Hospital (Derby, United Kingdom)
Hôpitaux universitaires de Genève - HUG - site de Cluse-Roseraie (Geneve, Switzerland)
I.P.O. Francisco Gentil - Centro De Lisboa (Lisboa, Portugal)
Instituto Portugues de Oncologia do Porto (Porto, Portugal)
Istituto Clinico Humanitas (Rozzano, Milano, Italy)
Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust - St. James's University Hospital (Leeds, United Kingdom)
Martin Luther Universitaet - Universitätsklinikum Halle (Saale) (Halle (Saale), Germany)
Oxford University Hospitals NHS Trust - John Radcliffe Hospital (Oxford, United Kingdom)
Royal Glamorgan Hospital (Llantrisant, United Kingdom)
Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust - Weston Park Hospital (Sheffield, United Kingdom)
Staedtisches Klinikum Leipzig - Klinikum St. Georg GmbH (Leipzig, Germany)
Staedtisches Klinikum Leipzig - Klinikum St. Georg GmbH (Leipzig, Germany)
Universitaetklinikum Giessen und Marburg GmbH - Giessen - Zentrum fuer Hals-, Nasen- und Ohrenheilkunde (Giessen, Germany)
Universitaetklinikum Giessen und Marburg GmbH - Giessen - Zentrum fuer Hals-, Nasen- und Ohrenheilkunde (Giessen, Germany)
Universitaets-Krankenhaus Eppendorf (Hamburg, Germany)
Universitaets-Krankenhaus Eppendorf (Hamburg, Germany)
Universitaetsklinikum Jena (Jena, Germany)
Universitaetsklinikum Jena (Jena, Germany)
Universitaetsklinikum Koeln (Koeln, Germany)
Universitaetsklinikum Koeln (Koeln, Germany)
Universitaetsklinikum Leipzig UCCL-Krebszentrum (Leipzig, Germany)
Universitaetsklinikum Leipzig-Klinik fuer Hals-,Nasen-,Ohrenheilkunde (Leipzig, Germany)
Universitaetsklinikum Schleswig-Holstein - Campus Luebeck (Luebeck, Germany)
Universitaetsklinikum Schleswig-Holstein - Campus Luebeck (Luebeck, Germany)
Universitaetsklinikum Tuebingen- Crona Kliniken (Tuebingen, Germany)
Universitaetsklinikum Tuebingen- Crona Kliniken (Tuebingen, Germany)
Universitaetsklinikum Ulm-Michelsberg-HNO (Ulm, Germany)
Universitaetsklinikum Ulm-Michelsberg-HNO (Ulm, Germany)
Universitair Ziekenhuis Antwerpen (Edegem, Belgium)
Protocol summary http://clinicaltrials.gov/ct/show/NCT02984410
NCT number NCT02984410