Clinical Trial Details

EORTC-1559-HNCG

Back to Clinical Trials Database

A pilot study of personalized biomarker-based treatment strategy or immunotherapy in patients with recurrent/metastatic squamous cell carcinoma of the head and neck (UPSTREAM)

Study documentation Publications

Trial Status Recruiting
Dates Date of activation: 16-Nov-2017
Data management at EORTC Yes
Design Phase 2
Randomized open label
Treatment Drug
Afatinib, Niraparib, Palbociclib, Durvalumab, Monalizumab, Rogaratinib
Study Staff Jean-Pascal Machiels (Study Coordinator) , Cliniques Universitaires Saint-Luc, Brussels
Lieve Dirix (Clinical Operations Manager) lieve.dirix (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Catherine Fortpied (Statistician) catherine.fortpied (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Rachel Galot (Study Co-Coordinator) , Cliniques Universitaires Saint-Luc, Brussels
Anne-Sophie Govaerts (Clinical Scientist) anne-sophie.govaerts (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Alessandro Gugino (Project Manager) alessandro.gugino (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Frederik Janssens (Clinical Research Associate/Monitor) frederik.janssens (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Stephanie Kromar (Regulatory Affairs Manager) stephanie.kromar (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Marie Morfouace (Clinical Scientist) marie.morfouace (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Jean-Paul Nzanzu (Lead CRA) jean-paul.nzanzu (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Tiana Raveloarivahy (Data Manager) tiana.raveloarivahy (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Sandrine Rivrain (Pharmacovigilance Manager) sandrine.rivrain (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Bette Stofs (Pharmacovigilance Manager) bette.stofs (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Katheline Vander Heggen (Clinical Operations Assistant) katheline.vanderheggen (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Maureen Vanlancker (Clinical Research Physician) maureen.vanlancker (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Egle Venslovaite (Regulatory Affairs Administrator) egle.venslovaite (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Athenais van der Elst (Fellow) athenais.vanderelst (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Type of cancer Head and Neck
Participating groups EORTC Head and Neck Cancer Group
UNICANCER
National Cancer Research Institute - Head & Neck Cancer Grp
Recruiting centers AZ Groeninge Kortrijk - Campus Kennedylaan (Kortrijk, Belgium)
Azienda Ospedaliera Papa Giovanni XXIII (Bergamo, Italy)
CHU Site Sainte-Elisabeth-UCL Namur (Namur, Belgium)
CHU de Bordeaux - Groupe Hospitalier Saint-André - Hopital Saint-Andre (Bordeaux, France)
Centre Antoine Lacassagne (Nice, France)
Centre Georges-Francois-Leclerc (Dijon, France)
Centre Oscar Lambret (Lille, France)
Centre de Radiotherapie Pierre Curie (Beuvry, France)
Cliniques Universitaires Saint-Luc (Brussels, Belgium)
Fondazione IRCCS Istituto Nazionale dei Tumori (Milano, Italy)
GasthuisZusters Antwerpen - Sint-Augustinus (Wilrijk, Belgium)
Grand Hôpital de Charleroi - Site Notre Dame (Charleroi, Belgium)
Gustave Roussy (Villejuif, France)
Hopital De Jolimont (Haine St Paul, Belgium)
Institut Curie- Hopital de Paris (Paris, France)
Institut Jules Bordet-Hopital Universitaire ULB (Brussels, Belgium)
Institut de Cancerologie de Lorraine (Vandoeuvre-Les-Nancy, France)
Institut de Cancerologie de l’Ouest (ICO) - Centre Rene Gauducheau (Nantes - St. Herblain, France)
NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde - Beatson West of Scotland Cancer Centre - Gartnavel General Hospital (Glasgow, United Kingdom)
Oxford University Hospitals NHS Trust - Churchill Hospital (Oxford, United Kingdom)
Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust - Weston Park Hospital (Sheffield, United Kingdom)
Universitair Ziekenhuis Antwerpen (Edegem, Belgium)
Universitair Ziekenhuis Gent (Gent, Belgium)
ZNA Middelheim (Antwerpen, Belgium)
Centers to be activated Azienda Ospedaliero-Universitaria Careggi (Firenze, Italy)
CHU Saint-Pierre-Site Porte de Hal (Brussels, Belgium)
Centre Hospitalier Universitaire Vaudois - Lausanne (Lausanne, Switzerland)
Centre Paul Strauss (Strasbourg, France)
Charite - Universitaetsmedizin Berlin - Campus Benjamin Franklin (Berlin, Germany)
Colchester General Hospital (Colchester, Essex, United Kingdom)
Guy s and St Thomas' NHS - Guy's Hospital (London, United Kingdom)
Institut de Cancerologie de l’Ouest (ICO) - Centre Paul Papin (Angers, France)
Istituto Europeo di Oncologia (Milano, Italy)
Istituto Nazionale Tumori IRCCS "Fondazione G. Pascale" (Napoli, Italy)
Ospedale San Paolo (Milano, Italy)
The James Cook University Hospital (Middlesbrough, United Kingdom)
U.Z. Leuven - Campus Gasthuisberg (Leuven, Belgium)
UHB-Queen Elisabeth Medical Centre (Birmingham, United Kingdom)
Universitaets-Krankenhaus Eppendorf (Hamburg, Germany)
UniversitaetsSpital Zurich (Zurich, Switzerland)
Universitaetsklinikum Jena (Jena, Germany)
Universitaetsklinikum Koeln (Koeln, Germany)
Universitaetsklinikum Tuebingen- Crona Kliniken (Tuebingen, Germany)
Universitaetsklinikum Ulm-Michelsberg-HNO (Ulm, Germany)
Western General Hospital (Edinburgh, United Kingdom)
Protocol summary http://clinicaltrials.gov/ct/show/
NCT number
EudraCT 2017-000086-74