Clinical Trial Details

EORTC-1401-BCG

Back to Clinical Trials Database

Management of low grade ductal carcinoma in situ (low-grade DCIS): a randomized, multicenter, non-inferiority trial, between standard therapy approach versus active surveillance

Study documentation Publications

Trial Status Recruiting
Dates Date of activation: 30-Jan-2017
Data management at EORTC Yes
Design Phase 3
Randomized open label
Targeted Sample size All Groups: 1240
Treatment Radiotherapy, Drug
Study Staff Jelle Wesseling (Study Coordinator) , The Netherlands Cancer Institute-Antoni Van Leeuwenhoekziekenhuis, Amsterdam
Christine Bourguignon (Clinical Operations Assistant) christine.bourguignon (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Julie Hermans (Regulatory Affairs Manager) julie.hermans (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Sandrine Marreaud (Clinical Research Physician) sandrine.marreaud (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Bart Meulemans (Data Manager) bart.meulemans (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Diem Chi Nguyen (Pharmacovigilance Manager) diemchi.nguyen (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Aleksandra Peric (Senior Clinical Operations Manager) aleksandra.peric (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Coralie Poncet (Statistician) coralie.poncet (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Xiao Mang Zhou (Regulatory Affairs Administrator) xiao-mang.zhou (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Type of cancer Breast
Participating groups EORTC Breast Cancer Group
Borstkanker Onderzoeksgroup Nederland
The Netherland Cancer Institute
Recruiting centers CHU Saint-Pierre-Site Porte de Hal (Brussels, Belgium)
Hopital Universitaire Brugmann (Brussels, Belgium)
U.Z. Leuven - Campus Gasthuisberg (Leuven, Belgium)
Universitair Ziekenhuis Antwerpen (Edegem, Belgium)
ZNA Jan Palfijn (Merksem, Belgium)
ZNA Middelheim (Antwerpen, Belgium)
Centers to be activated CHU Site Sainte-Elisabeth-UCL Namur (Namur, Belgium)
Hopital Universitaires Erasme (Brussels, Belgium)
Protocol summary http://clinicaltrials.gov/ct/show/NCT02492607
NCT number NCT02492607