Clinical Trial Details

EORTC-1508-GCG

Back to Clinical Trials Database

A phase II study of the anti-PD-L1 antibody atezolizumab, bevacizumab and acetylsalicylic acid to investigate safety and efficacy of this combination in recurrent platinum-resistant ovarian, fallopian tube or primary peritoneal adenocarcinoma

Study documentation

Trial Status Recruiting
Dates Date of activation: 21-Dec-2016
Data management at EORTC Yes
Design Phase 2
Randomized blind
Targeted Sample size EORTC Groups: 160 - All Groups: 160
Treatment Drug
Bevacizumab, Atezolizumab, Acetylsalicylic acid, Acetylsalicylic acid / placebo
Study Staff Susana Banerjee (Study Coordinator) , Royal Marsden Hospital - Chelsea, London, London
George Coukos (Study Coordinator) , Centre Hospitalier Universitaire Vaudois - Lausanne, Lausanne
Maarten Caspers (Data Manager) maarten.caspers (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Kimberley Ceulemans (Lead CRA) kimberley.ceulemans (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Corneel Coens (Statistician) corneel.coens (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Loran De Meyer (Junior Clinical Operations Manager) loran.demeyer (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Sofia Gomes (Clinical Operations Manager) sofia.gomes (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Sara Meloen (Pharmacovigilance Manager) sara.meloen (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Benedicte Milbouw (Clinical Research Associate/Monitor) benedicte.milbouw (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Fiona Namanya (Clinical Operations Assistant) fiona.namanya (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Alexander Parmentier (Clinical Research Associate/Monitor) alexander.parmentier (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Gilles Sarlet (Regulatory Affairs Manager) gilles.sarlet (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Eliza Starczewska (Regulatory Affairs Administrator) eliza.starczewska (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Maureen Vanlancker (Clinical Research Physician) maureen.vanlancker (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Zineb Wadid (Lead CRA) zineb.wadid (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Type of cancer Fallopian Tube
Ovarian
Participating groups EORTC Gynecological Cancer Group
Recruiting centers Academisch Medisch Centrum - Universiteit van Amsterdam (Amsterdam, Netherlands)
Assistance Publique - Hopitaux de Paris - Hopital Europeen Georges Pompidou (Paris, France)
Centre Hospitalier Privé Saint-Grégoire (Saint-Gregoire, France)
Centre Hospitalier Universitaire Vaudois - Lausanne (Lausanne, Switzerland)
Clinique Pasteur-Lanroze (Brest Cedex 2, France)
Guy s and St Thomas' NHS - Guy's Hospital (London, United Kingdom)
Hospital Universitario San Carlos (Madrid, Spain)
ICO Badalona - Hospital Germans Trias i Pujol (Institut Catala D'Oncologia) (Badalona - (Barcelona), Spain)
Leiden University Medical Centre (Leiden, Netherlands)
Radboud University Medical Center Nijmegen (Nijmegen, Netherlands)
Royal Marsden Hospital - Chelsea, London (London, United Kingdom)
Royal Marsden Hospital - Sutton, Surrey (Sutton, United Kingdom)
Protocol summary http://clinicaltrials.gov/ct/show/NCT02659384
NCT number NCT02659384
EudraCT 2015-004601-17