Clinical Trial Details

EORTC-55092-GCG

Back to Clinical Trials Database

Phase IB-II, open label, multicentre feasibility study of Pazopanib in combination with Paclitaxel and Carboplatin in patients with platinum-refractory/resistant ovarian, fallopian tube or peritoneal carcinoma.

Study documentation Publications

Trial Status Closed to Patient Entry
Dates Date of activation: 20-Jul-2012
Data management at EORTC Yes
Design Phase 1-2
Randomized open label
Targeted Sample size EORTC Groups: 88 - All Groups: 88
Treatment Drug
Bevacizumab, Carboplatin, Paclitaxel, Pazopanib
Study Staff Ignace Vergote (Study Coordinator) , U.Z. Leuven - Campus Gasthuisberg, Leuven
Christine Bourguignon (Clinical Trial Assistant) christine.bourguignon (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Kimberley Ceulemans (Clinical Research Associate/Monitor) kimberley.ceulemans (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Kin Jip Cheung (Senior Clinical Operations Manager) kin-jip.cheung (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Corneel Coens (Statistician) corneel.coens (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Maarten De Rouck (Data Manager) maarten.derouck (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Julie Hermans (Regulatory Affairs Manager) julie.hermans (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Sara Meloen (Pharmacovigilance Manager) sara.meloen (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Maureen Vanlancker (Clinical Research Physician) maureen.vanlancker (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Type of cancer Ovarian
Fallopian Tube
Participating groups EORTC Gynecological Cancer Group
Recruiting centers C.H.U. Sart-Tilman (Liege, Belgium)
Centre Hospitalier Regional De La Citadelle (Liege, Belgium)
Erasmus MC Hospital (Rotterdam, Netherlands)
Hospital Universitario 12 De Octubre (Madrid, Spain)
Hospital Universitario San Carlos (Madrid, Spain)
ICO Badalona - Hospital Germans Trias i Pujol (Institut Catala D'Oncologia) (Badalona - (Barcelona), Spain)
Institut Jules Bordet-Hopital Universitaire ULB (Brussels, Belgium)
Radboud University Medical Center Nijmegen (Nijmegen, Netherlands)
U.Z. Leuven - Campus Gasthuisberg (Leuven, Belgium)
ZNA Jan Palfijn (Merksem, Belgium)
ZNA Jan Palfijn (Merksem, Belgium)
Protocol summary http://clinicaltrials.gov/ct/show/NCT01402271
NCT number NCT01402271
EudraCT 2010-024077-39