Clinical Trial Details

EORTC-62092-22092-STBSG-ROG

Back to Clinical Trials Database

A phase III randomized study of preoperative radiotherapy plus surgery versus surgery alone for patients with Retroperitoneal sarcomas (RPS) - STRASS

Study documentation Publications

Trial Status Closed to Patient Entry
Dates Date of activation: 16-Jan-2012
Date Step1 close: 11-Apr-2017
Data management at EORTC Yes
Design Phase 3
Randomized open label
Targeted Sample size EORTC Groups: 256 - All Groups: 256
Treatment Radiotherapy, Surgery
Study Staff Sylvie Bonvalot (Study Coordinator) , Institut Curie- Hopital de Paris, Paris
Rick Haas (Study Coordinator) , The Netherlands Cancer Institute-Antoni Van Leeuwenhoekziekenhuis, Amsterdam
Stephanie Kromar (Regulatory Affairs Manager) stephanie.kromar (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Saskia Litiere (Statistician) saskia.litiere (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Sandrine Marreaud (Clinical Research Physician) sandrine.marreaud (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Elisa Nardone (Regulatory Affairs Administrator) elisa.nardone (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Axelle Nzokirantevye (Data Manager) axelle.nzokirantevye (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Sandrine Rivrain (Pharmacovigilance Manager) sandrine.rivrain (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Lucia Senna (Clinical Operations Assistant) lucia.senna (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Ionela Stanciu (Junior Clinical Operations Manager) ionela.stanciu (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Luca Vanderkam (Pharmacovigilance Manager) luca.vanderkam (at) eortc.org, EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Type of cancer Soft Tissue and Bone Sarcoma
Participating groups EORTC Radiation Oncology Group
EORTC Soft Tissue and Bone Sarcoma Group
Recruiting centers Centre Antoine Lacassagne (Nice, France)
Centre Hospitalier de l'Université de Montreal - Hopital Notre-Dame (Montreal, Canada)
Centre Leon Berard (Lyon, France)
Centro Di Riferimento Oncologico (Aviano, Italy)
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute & Harvard Medical School (Boston, United States of America)
Fondazione IRCCS Istituto Nazionale dei Tumori (Milano, Italy)
Gustave Roussy (Villejuif, France)
Herlev Hospital - University Copenhagen (Herlev, Denmark)
Hospital Universitario San Carlos (Madrid, Spain)
Institut Bergonie (Bordeaux, France)
Institut Claudius Regaud (Toulouse, France)
Institut Curie- Hopital de Paris (Paris, France)
Institut Jules Bordet-Hopital Universitaire ULB (Brussels, Belgium)
Istituto Clinico Humanitas (Rozzano, Milano, Italy)
Istituto Oncologico Veneto IRCCS (Padova, Italy)
Karolinska University Hospital, location Solna (Stockholm, Sweden)
Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust - St. James's University Hospital (Leeds, United Kingdom)
Leiden University Medical Centre (Leiden, Netherlands)
Ludwig-Maximilians-Universitaet Muenchen - Campus Grosshadern (Muenchen, Germany)
Maria Sklodowska-Curie Memorial Cancer Centre (Warsaw, Poland)
Mount Sinai Hospital (Toronto, Ontario, Canada)
Newcastle Hospitals NHS Trust - Freeman Hospital, Northern Centre For Cancer Care (Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom)
Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust - City Hospital (Nottingham, United Kingdom)
Oslo University Hospital - Radiumhospitalet (Oslo, Norway)
Radboud University Medical Center Nijmegen (Nijmegen, Netherlands)
Royal Marsden Hospital - Chelsea, London (London, United Kingdom)
Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust - Weston Park Hospital (Sheffield, United Kingdom)
Technische Universitaet Muenchen - Klinikum Rechts Der Isar (Muenchen, Germany)
The Christie NHS Foundation Trust (Manchester, United Kingdom)
The Netherlands Cancer Institute-Antoni Van Leeuwenhoekziekenhuis (Amsterdam, Netherlands)
UHB-Queen Elisabeth Medical Centre (Birmingham, United Kingdom)
UniversitaetsMedizin Mannheim (Mannheim, Germany)
Universitaetsklinikum Koeln (Koeln, Germany)
University College Hospital (London, United Kingdom)
University Hospitals Bristol NHS Foundation Trust - Bristol Haematology And Oncology Centre (Bristol, United Kingdom)
University Medical Center Groningen (Groningen, Netherlands)
Vall d'Hebron Institut d’Oncologia (Barcelona, Spain)
Western General Hospital (Edinburgh, United Kingdom)
Centers to be activated Institut du Cancer de Montpellier (Montpellier, France)
Istituto Europeo di Oncologia (Milano, Italy)
Royal Free Hospital (London, United Kingdom)
U.Z. Leuven - Campus Gasthuisberg (Leuven, Belgium)
Universitaetsklinikum - Essen (Essen, Germany)
Protocol summary http://clinicaltrials.gov/ct/show/NCT01344018
NCT number NCT01344018