Clinical Trial Details


Back to Clinical Trials Database

Cross-tumoral Phase 2 clinical trial exploring crizotinib (PF-02341066) in patients with advanced tumors induced by causal alterations of ALK and/or MET ("CREATE")

Study documentation Publications

Trial Status Closed to Patient Entry
Dates Date of activation: 27-Aug-2012
Date Step1 close: 04-Jul-2017
Date Step2 close: 04-Jul-2017
Data management at EORTC Yes
Design Phase 2
Randomized open label
Targeted Sample size EORTC Groups: 582 - All Groups: 582
Treatment Drug
Study Staff Patrick Schoeffski (Study Coordinator) , U.Z. Leuven - Campus Gasthuisberg, Leuven
Edith Bastiaens (Data Manager) edith.bastiaens (at), EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Kin Jip Cheung (Senior Clinical Operations Manager) kin-jip.cheung (at), EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Laurence Collette (Statistician) laurence.collette (at), EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Vezio Emiliani (Clinical Trial Assistant) vezio.emiliani (at), EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Giovanna Farro (Clinical Scientist) giovanna.farro (at), EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Pieter Jespers (Imaging Officer) pieter.jespers (at), EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Stephanie Kromar (Regulatory Affairs Manager) stephanie.kromar (at), EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Sandrine Marreaud (Clinical Research Physician) sandrine.marreaud (at), EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Sara Meloen (Pharmacovigilance Manager) sara.meloen (at), EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Jean-Paul Nzanzu (Clinical Research Associate/Monitor) jean-paul.nzanzu (at), EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Axelle Nzokirantevye (Data Manager) axelle.nzokirantevye (at), EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Tiana Raveloarivahy (Data Manager) tiana.raveloarivahy (at), EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Katheline Vander Heggen (Clinical Trial Assistant) katheline.vanderheggen (at), EORTC Headquarters, Brussels
Type of cancer Non Hodgkins Lymphoma
Soft Tissue and Bone Sarcoma
Participating groups EORTC Network of Core Institutions
Recruiting centers Assistance Publique - Hopitaux de Marseille - Hôpital de La Timone (Marseille, France)
Centre Georges-Francois-Leclerc (Dijon, France)
Centre Leon Berard (Lyon, France)
Erasmus MC - Sophia Kinderziekenhuis (Rotterdam, Netherlands)
Fondazione IRCCS Istituto Nazionale dei Tumori (Milano, Italy)
Gustave Roussy (Villejuif, France)
Gustave Roussy (Villejuif, France)
Helios Klinikum Bad Saarow (Bad Saarow-Pieskow, Germany)
Institut Bergonie (Bordeaux, France)
Institut Jules Bordet-Hopital Universitaire ULB (Brussels, Belgium)
Klinikum der Universitaet Muenchen - Campus Grosshadern (Muenchen, Germany)
Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust - St. James's University Hospital (Leeds, United Kingdom)
Leiden University Medical Centre (Leiden, Netherlands)
Maria Sklodowska-Curie Memorial Cancer Centre (Warsaw, Poland)
Medizinische Hochschule Hannover (Hannover, Germany)
National Cancer Institute (Bratislava, Slovakia)
Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust - City Hospital (Nottingham, United Kingdom)
Oslo University Hospital - Radiumhospitalet (Oslo, Norway)
Radboud University Medical Center Nijmegen (Nijmegen, Netherlands)
The Christie NHS Foundation Trust (Manchester, United Kingdom)
The Institute Of Oncology (Ljubljana, Slovenia)
U.Z. Leuven - Campus Gasthuisberg (Leuven, Belgium)
UniversitaetsMedizin Mannheim (Mannheim, Germany)
Universitaetsklinikum - Essen (Essen, Germany)
Universitaetsklinikum Carl Gustav Carus (Dresden, Germany)
University College Hospital (London, United Kingdom)
Protocol summary
NCT number NCT01524926
EudraCT 2011-001988-52