The Board is the steering and administrative body which advises the General Assembly on new activities and formulates proposals to be ratified by the General Assembly. The Board meets at least twice a year. The Board consists of full members (voting) and several ex officio members. The Board members select among themselves the President, Vice-President, Treasurer, and Secretary General.

Board members

  • President

    Bertrand Tombal

    Cliniques Universitaires Saint-Luc

    Brussels, Belgium

  • Past President

    Roger Stupp

    Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine

    Chicago, United States

  • Vice-President

    Lisa Licitra

    Fondazione IRCCS, Istituto Nazionale dei Tumori

    Milano, Italy

  • Secretary General

    Brigitta Baumert

    Institute of Radiation-Oncology at Kantonsspital Graubünden

    Chur , Switzerland

  • Treasurer

    Serge Evrard

    Institut Bergonié

    Bordeaux, France

  • Chair of Translational Research Division

    Winette van der Graaf

    Netherlands Cancer Institute - Van Leeuwenhoek

    Amsterdam, Netherlands

  • Chair of New Drug Advisory Committee

    Jean-Pierre Bizzari

    Haverford, United States

  • Chair of Protocol Review Committee

    Richard Schilsky

    American Society of Clinical Oncology

    Alexandria, United States

  • Chair of Translational Research Advisory Committee

    Sabine Tejpar

    U.Z. Leuven - Campus Gasthuisberg

    Leuven, Belgium

  • Chair of Scientific Audit Committee

    Elizabeth Eisenhauer

    Queen’s University

    Kingston, Canada

  • ECI Permanent Guest (ECI: Early Career Investigator)

    Iwona Lugowska

    Maria Sklodowska-Curie Memorial Cancer Centre

    Warsaw, Poland

  • Board Member

    Monika Hegi

    Laboratory of Brain Tumor Biology and Genetics – CHUV

    Lausanne, Switzerland

  • Board Member

    David Olmos

    Hospital Universitario Virgen De La Victoria

    Malaga, Spain

  • Board Member

    Galina Velikova

    Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust - St. James's University Hospital

    Leeds, United Kingdom

  • EORTC Director General (Ex-Officio Board Member)

    Denis Lacombe

    EORTC Headquarters

    Brussels, Belgium

  • EORTC Director HQ (Ex-Officio Board Member)

    Vassilis Golfinopoulos

    EORTC Headquarters

    Brussels, Belgium

  • EORTC Cancer Research Fund Chairman (Ex-Officio Board Member)

    Diego du Monceau

    Brussels, Belgium

  • Chair of the Independent Financial Committee (Ex-Officio Board Member)

    Guy Beniada

    Brussels, Belgium